AArdvark

Favorite Donut Thread

Post by AArdvark »

Post pix of your favorite donuts!

pinback

Re: Favorite Donut Thread

Post by pinback »

(Not pictured: Donuts.)
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

Perhaps this should have been the Don't Bother Contributing thread.

Flack

Post by Flack »

Hurts Donuts is hands-down the best donut place in OKC. There are only two locations and neither is close to me, which is good for my waistline.

The last time we went I grabbed these two -- a Lucky Charms marshmallow donut, and a cotton candy donut. If you like 'em sweet, Hurts Donut is your place.
"I failed a savings throw and now I am back."

pinback

Post by pinback »

That's funny.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Flack

Post by Flack »

Casual Observer
Location: Everett, WA, 2 blocks from where the Green River Killer picked them up

Post by Casual Observer »

AArdvark wrote: Thu Sep 26, 2019 3:00 am Perhaps this should have been the Don't Bother Contributing thread.
No, this is very important. How come nobody has posted the best, crack donut ever. I loved these things before they expanded nationally. My grandparents used to live in Winston Salem NC which has the very first Krispy Kreme donut shop in the world. When we would visit, every Sunday we had a ritual of visiting the original store, watching the donut manufacturing process and buying a dozen mixed donuts. I still love the fact that if the little "fresh donut" light is on you can walk in and get a free sample donut. I usually buy a coffee to go with the free donut, not because I think I owe it to the store to buy something but because the donut is so damn sweet what else can you drink but coffee.

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

AArdvark wrote: Thu Sep 26, 2019 3:00 am Perhaps this should have been the Don't Bother Contributing thread.
Good. Don't.
Alan Francis wrote a book containing everything men understand about women. It consisted of 100 blank pages.