Is the NFL really fixed?

Sports & Music

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

AArdvark

Is the NFL really fixed?

Post by AArdvark »

is not obviously, hilariously fixed like the NFL
Is this really a thing? If so, do they change the outcomes based on sports betting odds, like the New York daily lottery and Pick10?

What clues should I be watching for to determine for myself that the games are fixed?

pinback

Re: Is the NFL really fixed?

Post by pinback »

The NFL isn't fixed, it's broken.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

Oh, you!

You know what I mean

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

pinback wrote: Sat Oct 26, 2019 2:09 pm The NFL isn't fixed, it's broken.
AArdvark wrote: Sat Oct 26, 2019 3:38 pm Oh, you! You know what I mean
I was thinking the same thing but Pinback beat me to it, Although I might have said "irreparably broken."

As for being corrupted, which is what 'Vark originally was referring to, in both posts, let me look at this for a moment.
AArdvark wrote: Sat Oct 26, 2019 12:21 pm
is not obviously, hilariously fixed like the NFL
Is this really a thing? If so, do they change the outcomes based on sports betting odds, like the New York daily lottery and Pick10?
I think you're saying New York's lottery recalculates the payoff amounts (presumably to lower them) if some numbers get too popular. And you wonder if perhaps professional football teams change their play or performance based on the change in odds. I'll answer that in my following response.
AArdvark wrote: Sat Oct 26, 2019 12:21 pm What clues should I be watching for to determine for myself that the games are fixed?