Television & Motorcycles

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

Should I learn to ride a motorcycle?

You may select 1 option

View results

RetroRomper

Should I learn to ride a motorcycle?

Post by RetroRomper »

For various reasons, I've begun to have an itch to learn to ride and wanted everyones feedback if it is a skill worth having?
"Don't you DARE get me started on RetroArch!"

This has been a...
RETROROMPER CLASSIC TM

pinback

Post by pinback »

Sure, why not.

However, I would recommend going on Liveleak, search for "motorcycle" and then watch those videos for three hours before making your final decision.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

I've enjoyed it.

Thousands of people are moving to Denver and there's never a place to park any more. It's been great having a motorcycle and meeting friends out and knowing that I'll find SOME place to maneuver and put the bike.

I don't have much desire to go on the highway with it or even go particularly fast. You may find it the ultimate way to cheat death! Cheat!

... Death! And if so I will live vicariously through you.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

Flack

Post by Flack »

Why not? They're cheap to own, maintain, and operate. Insurance on my last one was $100/year. As long as you live in a place where you can enjoy it more often than not, I find them enjoyable and affordable. I got my first one in 3rd grade, and have been riding ever since then. My kid has a 250 in the garage and will be going to driving school for it next weekend.
"I failed a savings throw and now I am back."

Ice Cream Jonsey

One spanner in the works though, most of the new models require a functioning Uvulopalatopharyngoplast. So long as you've never had a Uvulopalatopharyngoplasty, you should be fine to ride.

Otherwise, well, don't click this link: http://www.liveleak.com/motorcycles/uvu ... oplast.php

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »