Advertisement relationships.

Television & Motorcycles

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

pinback

Advertisement relationships.

Post by pinback »

I was going to mention how most ads now, if there's a couple, it's a mixed-race couple. Then I just (30 seconds ago) saw a Credit Karma ad where the couple was a black and white dude in bed.

It's such pandering horseshit, I can't believe it. If you offer a service, I am going to, in good faith, assume you also offer the service to jungle fever homos. If you have to spend part of your 30 seconds to prove it to me, then you're both insulting me, as well as making sure none of the redneck bigoted assholes that make up 40% of this country ever use your service.

It was a bad call, Ripley. It was a bad call.
Last edited by pinback on Sun May 16, 2021 4:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

AArdvark

Re: Advertisement relationships.

Post by AArdvark »

Everyone wants to be woke now, it makes the suits at big business sleep better at night. I never even noticed the Cheerios ad until it was pointed out to me online.

THE
APATHETIC
AARDVARK

odyssia76

Post by odyssia76 »

I gotta agree that even as a liberal I sometimes find the level of Political Correctness the shouty people seem to expect can be excessive. Someone on another site sternly warned me that another user as gender-whatever and wanted to be referred to as "they". I said "ok if we get to pick whatever pronoun we want to be called by, I pick "her majesty" or "my lady, I expect everyone here to start calling me that and you will get on the case of anyone who doesn't." But they said no and I'm like "oh so you are only tolerant and respectful of the other classes and not us royalty eh?" For some reason they got mad. tee hee.
128 char limit on sigs? Srsly? SO lame.

Casual Observer
Location: Everett, WA, 2 blocks from where the Green River Killer picked them up

Post by Casual Observer »