I have yet to take my motorcycle out this year

Television & Motorcycles

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

Ice Cream Jonsey

I have yet to take my motorcycle out this year

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

No real reason. It does need a tune up - the clutch lever is sticking - but I just couldn't get into it this year. :/
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

pinback

Re: I have yet to take my motorcycle out this year

Post by pinback »

Well, we all knew that Robb was going to abandon his.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

Ben is a funny guy!

I was having the same problem last year, Just too easy NOT to ride. I fixed it this year though. I ride everywhere now. Wanna know how I solved it?

I got rid of the car. Seriously, we went down to one car and it simplified everything.

Flack

Post by Flack »

The only problem with my bike is that it doesn't have any saddlebags, so I can't really carry anything. It's good if I need to go someplace, but not good if I need to go someplace and pick something up.

There are a lot of financial reasons to own and ride a motorcycle -- cheaper than cars, cheaper on insurance, better gas mileage, better parking -- but even if none of those things were true, I'd still own and ride one. And even if nobody knew I had one or ever saw me on it, I'd still ride. There's just something about riding that's fun and enjoyable.
"I failed a savings throw and now I am back."

Billy Mays

Post by Billy Mays »

I support ICJ's decision to abandon riding, motorcyclists are jerks who endanger everyone around them.

Ice Cream Jonsey

I challenge you, my friend - I want to hear a story in your life where the motorcyclist was the hero - not the villain.

Billy Mays

Post by Billy Mays »