[POLL BUILDING] Favorite female musician.

The Future of Radio begins now.

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

pinback

[POLL BUILDING] Favorite female musician.

Post by pinback »

My wife mentioned she heard someone ask this question on Sirius or something, and relayed it to me, and I had to admit, I was stumped. I couldn't think of a single one that I was all that fired up about. I mean, I can add a couple names, but maybe there's people here who actually like female musicians.

Alison Mosshart? I guess? I like those Dead Weather albums with Jack White. And that episode of Anthony Bourdain where he hung out at her house was really cool. That's... that's all I got. Maybe I'm forgetting someone.

I hate female musicians, I guess.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

pinback

Re: [POLL BUILDING] Favorite female musician.

Post by pinback »

Alright, I'll put Stevie Nicks on there too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

I'm gonna go with women OR if the band isn't the same without the girl then I include it. Here's what I have. None of you have heard of some of these bands.

Against the Current
Veela
Paramore

I'm DOING MY BEST HERE
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

pinback

Post by pinback »

Well, name the female musician at least, for Christ's sake.

bryanb

Post by bryanb »