How has the Trump presidency affected your RELATIONSHIPS?

The Future of Radio begins now.

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

Which BEST DESCRIBES how the Trump presidency has affected your RELATIONSHIPS?

I have lost real-life friends.
No votes
It has strained/severed relationships with family.
11%
I've lost/unfollowed "friends" online/on social media.
33%
It has distanced me from my neighbors.
No votes
It has brought me closer with my neighbors!
No votes
I have gained new friends and strengthened family bonds!
No votes
It has not.
56%

Total votes: 9

pinback

How has the Trump presidency affected your RELATIONSHIPS?

Post by pinback »

Surely a topic about which we can all select one of the following options!
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Flack

Re: How has the Trump presidency affected your RELATIONSHIPS?

Post by Flack »

I voted for "I've lost/unfollowed "friends" online/on social media." That's not the only applicable choice, but that the was the most applicable.

I have not lost any close real-life friends. I've had to tell a couple of my close friends that I'm done discussing politics with them. I've never been that much into politics in the first place, and I'm tired of having close friends evangelize to me. I've also ended some online friendships. I had a retired co-worker who unfriended and blocked me when I said I was tired of having him post Trump stuff on my timeline. The guy lives 1,000 miles away and we would never talk again outside of Facebook so, no big loss. I have a couple of high school classmates I consider "friends" who I have not seen past high school who I have unfollowed and unfriended due to the election. I posted a selfie while wearing a mask and someone responded with "you're one of the sheep." Boom, gone. The last time I spoke to that person in real life was to tell them to quit copying off my science test. Again, no big loss.