books?

Video Game Discussions and general topics.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

loafergirl

books?

Post by loafergirl »

favorite most recently read books?

I recently read The Institute by Stephen King, a lot of similar material to other books like Sleeping Beauties which he co-authored with his son. Still good, but... starting to reuse research material in ways that are similar but not in that cool interconnected "other worlds than these" kind of way.
1, 2, 5!
3 sir...
3!

Jizaboz

Re: books?

Post by Jizaboz »

The Scarlet Gospels by Clive Barker
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

pinback

Post by pinback »

It's unbelievable, and telling, that there's a 238-page book about a videogame titled "Getting Started With..."
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

The Big Sleep and The Little Sister by Raymond Chandler. Love those hard boiled private eye novels. The ones with Thirties and Forties slang terms.

THE
STOW THE GAT AND LET'S
DIP THE BILL
AARDVARK

The Happiness Engine

Post by The Happiness Engine »

Robert Caro's Lyndon Johnson biography. I figured I'd take a break after book 1 and instead I can NOT put it down, which considering each book weighs over 5lbs, is an achievement. I'm 2,2330 pages in, and have 370 to go until I'm caught up.

Really hope dude doesn't die before he finishes book 5.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

Max Barry is a novelist. He is coming to Denver from Australia when I won't be in Denver, unfortunately. He's written a few books and I have liked all of them. Milker referenced "Company" last night in fact.

https://maxbarry.com

His new book comes out shortly!

(Linking to things on Amazon is more difficult than it should be.)