Hooters Hot Sauce

Arcade Games & Cooking.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback

Hooters Hot Sauce

Post by pinback »

You can buy it in stores. It is a standard cayenne sauce, but with brown sugar added to give it a darker look and a more rounded flavor with a touch of sweetness. A great "put on anything" sauce, relatively mild, and a good way to introduce a non chile-head to the wonderful world of hot sauces!

Who gives a fuck.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Flack

Post by Flack »

My bottles of Frank's and Sriracha are running low. If you say this is a good one, I'll add it to the list.
"I failed a savings throw and now I am back."

pinback

Post by pinback »

I much prefer it to Frank's. Sriracha is the untouchable king for some purposes, so I'd never say pick it (or anything else) over it, depending on what you're using it for.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

No, you like Frank's. You like it a lot. I can prove it.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

pinback

Post by pinback »

I'm listening.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Frank's tastes a lot like that firefighter sauce you love so much, and there's an ENTIRE THREAD about that one.

So you gotta like Frank's, too.

pinback

Post by pinback »

I tbought you were gonna go with "Frank's is what they make Buffalo wings out of! Boom! Mic drop!"

What you came up with is a thousand times worse, though, so I'll pretend you went with the wing mic drop.

Good point, Robb, but as a sauce on its own, I believe there are better choices within the genre.

Ice Cream Jonsey

I didn't have a bit planned, I'm sorry to letcha down. I did order some of that Firefighter sauce tonight. I really thought it tasted like a sweet version of Frank's. No? Izzat wrong?

Flack

Post by Flack »

pinback wrote:I much prefer it to Frank's. Sriracha is the untouchable king for some purposes, so I'd never say pick it (or anything else) over it, depending on what you're using it for.
Lube.

Flack