My Hot Sauce Enthusiast Career Is At An End

Arcade Games & Cooking.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback

My Hot Sauce Enthusiast Career Is At An End

Post by pinback »

This is not to say that I have stopped using hot sauces. To the contrary, I have virtually zero meals without them.

However, I've narrowed it all down to three sauces, and that's all I have in the fridge anymore, and I don't really see a reason to change that. These three basically cover all of the flavor bases, other than sweet, but I don't generally have use for sweet sauces.

They are:

Tabasco Original
Tabasco Habanero
Danny Cash Bottled Up Anger/Salvation Garlic Serrano (same sauce, different labels)

I thought you all should know.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

I would like people to mail you bottles of hot sauce and have you review them here.

THE
ANN LANDERS
OF SPICE
AARDVRK

pinback

Post by pinback »

Okay, I will make an exception for sauces that are gifted to me.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

P.O. box?

pinback

Post by pinback »

A quick epilogue to this post: To be brutally honest, I really haven't used anything but original Tabasco in weeks, and I use it every single day, usually for every meal.

It's definitely a food additive as opposed to something you're going to use straight as a dip or something. However, as an additive, it's pretty unbeatable. My favorite thing is mixing it with whatever condiment you're already using.

Southern tomato sandwich with Duke's mayo? Better with Tabasco Duke's mayo.

Grilled ribeye with A1? Better with Tabasco A1.

Spaghetti and meatballs? Better if you mix Tabasco with the spaghetti sauce. This one I did as a joke, and I'll never eat regular spaghetti again.

Tabasco wins. Sorry.

The last ten years of my life were a waste of time and money. (As far as hot sauce is concerned, I mean.) (Also almost everything else.)

pinback

Post by pinback »