I'm making lemonade again.

Arcade Games & Cooking.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback

I'm making lemonade again.

Post by pinback »

Look, don't kid yourself. My lemonade is world-class. My lemonade is the best you will ever have. And I'm making it again.

Does it make me a bad person that all I want to do is find some little 8 year old kid selling cups of lemonade on the roadside for 25 cents a go, set up shop right next to him and put the little fucker out of business?

No, I don't think so. It will teach him the basic tenets of capitalism.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Tdarcos

Re: I'm making lemonade again.

Post by Tdarcos »

pinback wrote:Look, don't kid yourself. My lemonade is world-class. My lemonade is the best you will ever have. And I'm making it again.

Does it make me a bad person that all I want to do is find some little 8 year old kid selling cups of lemonade on the roadside for 25 cents a go, set up shop right next to him and put the little fucker out of business?

25c seems low. How much do lemons, sugar and styrofoam cups cost these days?

Summer of 1969 I was running a lemonade stand in front of a dry cleaners in Sacramento, California (I got permission to put my stand up in front of their store). I would have been 8 years old then. I sold it for I think it was either 5 or 10c a cup. Only did it one day, but after I covered the expenses, I think I made $20, which is pretty damn good for an 8-year-old in 1969.

With the typical bottle of not very good commercial processed lemonade selling for $1.50, these days I think anyone can reasonably expect to get 50c for a really good cup of fresh lemonade.

Don't sell yourself short.
Alan Francis wrote a book containing everything men understand about women. It consisted of 100 blank pages.

pinback

Post by pinback »

Tdarcos wrote:
pinback wrote:Look, don't kid yourself. My lemonade is world-class. My lemonade is the best you will ever have. And I'm making it again.