I Have Changed My Pizza Allegiance

Arcade Games & Cooking.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback

I Have Changed My Pizza Allegiance

Post by pinback »

My whole life, I have been a NY-style guy. I don't regret a minute of it. But I'm older now, and things change.

I hereby state on this 27th of December, in the year of our Lord 2012, that I am now a Chicago pizza guy.

I will now field questions.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

CO

Post by CO »

Where are you living now? You can't honestly say this choice matters in washington state.

pinback

Post by pinback »

I am living in New Mexico. It matters wherever you are.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

What has prompted this sudden shift in Pinback's crust (preference)?

Did the Mayan calendar predict this change?

What are your favorite New Mexico pizza places (give props here!)

Will Don Rogers ever talk about this before the Mayan calendar runs out again? And if so, when?

Have you ever had the Pizza Hut Chicago style and was it a factor in the switch?

THE
60 MINUTES
OF PIZZA
AARDVARK

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

Well, you're an idiot for preferring NYC over Rochester pizza. I've always said that about you. It is your worst quality. But beyond that...

The problem is that the Chicago pizza is the size of a wedding cake. You're really not going to be able to do anything productive 48-56 hours after eating a Chicago pie.

What was that place that had the mail-order Chicago pie? I am sorry I said mean things up there. Let's just move on, not respond to it and give me the data.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

I was always under the assumption that Rochester pizza was just an offshoot of Chicago pie. Now I'm getting hungry thinking about it.

THE
OH MAN!
AARDVARK

pinback

Post by pinback »