Foods You Hated And Now Love

Arcade Games & Cooking.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback

Foods You Hated And Now Love

Post by pinback »

Are there any foods (from a broad genre, to a specific dish from a specific restaurant) that when you first had, you disliked/hated, and now consider it a favorite?

Is that... Does that ever happen?
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

CO

Post by CO »

oysters

pinback

Post by pinback »

That's an OUTSTANDING answer. Outstanding. I think that might even be on my list, now that I think of it.

That might have been such a good answer it breaks the whole thread.

Flack

Post by Flack »

Shrimp. When I was a kid, the idea of pulling their legs off and peeling them grossed me out. Then, for 20 years, I was told I was allergic to it. Turns out, I just got some bad shrimp once and had food poisoning, not an allergy. Now, I love it.

A close second would be carrots, although I'm not sure anyone "loves" carrots. But I used to hate them and now I think they're okay.
"I failed a savings throw and now I am back."

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

Used to hate lentils. They were my "go-to" hate food!

Then an Indian place opened near where I used to work. And they put lentils in the curry. They were amazing. I don't get a chance to go there any more, but I yearn, Pinback. I yearn.

Oysters were always good. Who doesn't like oysters at any point in their life? I think you guys are in cahoots and trying to make fools out of the rest of us.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

Women.

Well, when I was about 12 I hated girls. By the time I got older I really liked them. And I found I loved eating them.

And no, not in the Hannibal Lecter sense!
"I really feel that I'm losin' my best friend
I can't believe this could be the end."
- No Doubt, Don't Speak

pinback

Post by pinback »

I have banned Paul from this thread. Sorry everyone. Go on!

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »