Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

When is the last time you ate bologna?

You may select 1 option

View results

pinback

The Bologna Poll

Post by pinback »

It's a divisive issue.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Casual Observer
Location: Everett, WA, 2 blocks from where the Green River Killer picked them up

Post by Casual Observer »

Bologna melt baby! Cheddar cheese not that disgusting American processed shit.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

Aren't there much much better lunchmeats to be had besides bolongna? Fried in butter is supposed to make a good sandwich, or so I've heard.

THE
HAVEN'T HAD THE
PLEASURE
AARDVARK

pinback

Post by pinback »

How does one define "better"?

Certainly bologna has a distinct flavor from, say, black forest ham or whatever. Can one say which is "better"?

Is this not all subjective?!

J'ACCUSE!!!

CO

Post by CO »

AArdvark wrote:Fried in butter is supposed to make a good sandwich, or so I've heard.
Its great that way, fry them and the slices curve up in the middle like a titty. Drop them onto some bread and cover with cheese. Fry both sides of the sandwich then . . . yummy.

RealNC

Post by RealNC »

I don't think I ever tried it.

Flack

Post by Flack »

I thought Bologna was for poor people and kids who wouldn't eat ham.
"I failed a savings throw and now I am back."

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

pinback

Post by pinback »

Flack wrote:I thought Bologna was for poor people and kids who wouldn't eat ham.
Then how come if you add some pork fat cubes in there, you can instantly call it "mortadella" and charge 10x the price for it?

HUH???

HOW COME THAT?! Are pork fat cubes THAT good? Of course they are, but that's not the issue.

RealNC

Post by RealNC »

Ah, mortadella I know of. I have some in the fridge even. It's my go-to for sandwich toasting.

Flack

Post by Flack »

pinback wrote:
Flack wrote:I thought Bologna was for poor people and kids who wouldn't eat ham.