AArdvark

Re: Superbowl commercials

Post by AArdvark »

Gotta get on my mouse and fix that

done

pinback

Post by pinback »

The Manning/Beckham Dirty Dancing thing was obviously the best, if we're gonna do "which one was the best".
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

Here's an interesting question: Given the actual interest is the Super Bowl game merely a method of selling commercial advertising or is the advertising itself a feature that attracts an audience?
Alan Francis wrote a book containing everything men understand about women. It consisted of 100 blank pages.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

I only watched the first half of the game and at no time, during the show or commercials, was the sound turned on. Half of the commercials failed to show me any product or service to buy. I was able to interpret some of the commercials into weird and scary scenarios that made them much funnier.

I believe it's a marriage of commercials/big spectacle that attracts the people that aren't fans of the teams.

Didn't there used to be a commercials only channel? Back when cable TV was young?

THE
CLEO VISION
AARDVARK

Casual Observer
Location: Everett, WA, 2 blocks from where the Green River Killer picked them up

Post by Casual Observer »

I refused to watch another bowl with Tom Brady. I was much more interested in today's Falcon Heavy Launch which was awesome.

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

AArdvark wrote: Mon Feb 05, 2018 3:56 pm Didn't there used to be a commercials only channel? Back when cable TV was young?
I don't think so. There were occasional specials that looked back on very special commercials, and for a while Nick-At-Night was showing extra "retro" commercials until the actors unions started complaining.
Alan Francis wrote a book containing everything men understand about women. It consisted of 100 blank pages.

pinback

Post by pinback »