Halloween card!

Celebrity Monologues. This base allows guest posting, but please register for the full experience.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

AArdvark

Halloween card!

Post by AArdvark »

This is a personal first for me! I have never, ever in my life* received a Halloween card until today. Thank you RobB.

I understand why you moved to where you did if that's an average view from your house. Fantastic!

In the first ten seconds of looking a the picture I thought you were an all-powerful magii. Who else but a wizard could wrangle four dogs and two cats to hold still after draping sheets over them. The card is awesome! Thank you thank you!

THE
OVERWHELMED
AARDVARK

*my brother is a Nevada Centennial Baby and every Halloween it's always been about him

pinback

Re: Halloween card!

Post by pinback »

I also received a card. Kathy commented "when did Robb turn into Mandy Patinkin?"

But thank you, that was very kind and hilarious.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

Mandy Patinkin. All righty. Better than my brother's take, which was "paraplegic Bill James."

If you did not get a card it's either because we didn't have your new address and you gave it to me over IRC and one is on its way or my wife prioritized you under the eight million people in her family and you should really take it up with her.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

Baseball writer Bill James?

Ice Cream Jonsey

AArdvark wrote: Sat Nov 02, 2019 3:18 pm Baseball writer Bill James?
Yeah. He wrote a book with his daughter about catching a serial killer that I would recommend to you if you haven't read it already.

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

Ice Cream Jonsey wrote: Sat Nov 02, 2019 10:59 pm
AArdvark wrote: Sat Nov 02, 2019 3:18 pm Baseball writer Bill James?
Yeah. He wrote a book with his daughter about catching a serial killer that I would recommend to you if you haven't read it already.