Thinking about a project

Celebrity Monologues. This base allows guest posting, but please register for the full experience.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

AArdvark

Thinking about a project

Post by AArdvark »

Does anyone have access to a figit spinner that can do a small experiment for me? I'm thinking about making one but I need something checked out first

K Thanks

THE
PRE FLIGHT
AARDVARK

pinback

Post by pinback »

I think I know what you want to try, and it's okay, they already make them like that:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/535485239/ ... less-steel
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

Grant Thompson, "The King of Random" does amazing experiments and melted a bunch of metal fidget spinners in a crucible in his home made casting furnace at 2,000 degrees. This might give you ideas.

[youtube][/youtube]
Evil cannot create anything new
They can only corrupt and ruin
What good forces have invented or made.
- J.R.R. Tolkien

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

Wow, it's like wading through fifty yards of seaweed in order to get to the beach around here. Seriously, does anyone own one or have access to one? I'm not building one and then finding out it wont do what I want. I don't want to melt, or insert, one of the things.

THE
FUNNY ON TOP
AARDVARK

pinback

Post by pinback »

No, none of us own one, because we aren't six years old.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

RetroRomper

Post by RetroRomper »

I have access to one: what did you want to know?
"Don't you DARE get me started on RetroArch!"

This has been a...
RETROROMPER CLASSIC TM

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

OK, using masking tape and a fine sharpie, you write letters or parts of a logo on each of the lobes so that when the device is spun the word or entire logo is able to be seen.