Don Rogers, 01/31/13

The Future of Radio begins now.

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

pinback

Don Rogers, 01/31/13

Post by pinback »

http://moltobenny.com/drs/drs013113.mp3

I'll keep saying it's the best one ever until it stops being true.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

I would like Nikos to listen to this one and give us his opinions.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

Flack

Post by Flack »

And just a head's up Nikos, when Don Rogers asks for your opinion of the show, it's so that on the next show he can say how worthless your opinion is.

Opinions are like assholes, everyone* listens to one Thursday nights at 7pm west coast.

(*two people)
"I failed a savings throw and now I am back."

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

Technically, this is Robb Sherwin, producer of the Don Rogers Show asking, not Don. But Nikos has proven time and time again that he does not give two fucks what anyone thinks about him. When other men improved Inform, he improved Hugo. When other men tried to analyze the show, he said everything sucked but he was compelled to listen. Nikos is the omega man of the wasteland that is talk radio.

I do not approve of all the listener-bashing, mind you. But at the same time, we are sort of the underdogs, since two real DJs joined and put us down for 40 minutes! So perhaps people will find it funny that we all got our comeuppance.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

RealNC

Post by RealNC »

For me, Don's constant disappointment about having no listeners is one of the highlights of the show. Funny stuff. I'm not even sure if it's actually a real fact and the show indeed has virtually no live listeners or you're all just pretending that it doesn't. But it doesn't matter, it's funny either way.