Show Planning

The Future of Radio begins now.

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

pinback

Show Planning

Post by pinback »

ROB O'HARA. Flack. Okay, as we always do about everything, we got off on the wrong foot on this thing.

I would like to know if you, ROB O'HARA, would like to be on the Don Rogers Show, at some point during the afternoon on Saturday, May 5, 2012, to set this all straight. You would be the very first guest, and would be on immediately after the terrible Ting Tings song and the show opening and would have all of the time you want.

This is my OLIVE BRANCH.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

F-Flack? Are ya out there, buddy? Is this not acceptable?

ARE YOU ALL NOT ENTERTAINED?
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

Ice Cream Jonsey

F..... Flack? Friend? Buddy?

Flack

Post by Flack »

Sorry, Saturday, May 5th is a full day for me.

From 10-Noon I'll be at Onion Burger Day.

Mason's got a birthday party to go to from 1pm-3pm.

At 4pm we'll be at the El Reno Grascar lawn mower races.

Tip off for YOUR OKLAHOMA CITY THUNDER is at 7pm, where the now 3-0 Thunder will close out the Dallas Mavericks.

I appreciate the offer, but Saturday's show will have to go on without me.

(cue fart noise)
"I failed a savings throw and now I am back."

Ice Cream Jonsey

Flack??? Are you out there?

pinback

Post by pinback »

Do either Monday or Tuesday nights next week work well for you?

My goal, once I get back from my upcoming nuptials, is to get on a regular schedule, like tuesday and thursday nights, or something like that.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Flack???? Hello?

pinback

Post by pinback »

Also, though I have never had an actual Oklahoma onion burger, I have worked hard to recreate the experience, and though I know I have not come close, I do recognize them as the height of burger perfection.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Oh. Whoops! There he is.