Which iteration of Star Trek was your favorite?

The Future of Radio begins now.

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

Original cast - TV
55%
Original cast - Movies
9%
Next Generation - TV
9%
Next Generation - Movies
No votes
Deep Space Nine
18%
Voyager
9%
Enterprise
No votes
Discovery
No votes
JJ Abrams/Reboot movies
No votes
I don't like Star Trek.
No votes

Total votes: 11

pinback

Post by pinback »

Surely some of you enjoy some TREK!
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Re: Which iteration of Star Trek was your favorite?

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

If I had to come up with a list of my favorite episodes, it would probably span all the shows. But man, I can put almost any episode of the original series on and let it do its thing and it is calming, interesting and fun. It LOOKS great, too, the primary colors of the crew is something they have tried so hard to get around and who knows why.

I like Chris Pine but William Shatner played Kirk with an aloofness in management that -- well, I have no idea if it was intentional. Pine is the coolest guy at the party/college/workplace who is everyone's friend. Shatner's Kirk can come down on somebody and then share a joke with a crew member down the hall. I have a lot more respect and understanding for Shatner's Kirk the older I get.

And of course Spock is the best character they've ever had.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

RealNC

Post by RealNC »

DS 9. Best characters, best story, best setting.

RealNC

Post by RealNC »

PS: I watched them all except Discovery.

bryanb

Post by bryanb »