Deadpool

Movies & Sex

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

ICJ

Deadpool

Post by ICJ »

The best super-hero movie ever and a damn fine action flick.

ICJ

Post by ICJ »

That means four stars. It's a four-star movie.

pinback

Post by pinback »

I give it three and a half stars. Definitely very funny and entertaining and the fourth (and sixteenth?) wall stuff was good, and the Fight-Clubby "fuck you" opening credits were great.

I knock a half point off, because during the last half hour, it seemed they were trying to hard to cram in all of the pop culture references they could. Also "let's dance, by which I mean, let's try to kill each other" is not a good line.

But other than that, I agree with ICJ.

And the post-end-credit gag made me "laugh out loud", or as the kids put it, "dtf".
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

I think there's been three movies I've seen recently that have used 70s music as a way to lighten the mood -- Guardians of the Galaxy, The Martian and Deadpool. But it works on me nevertheless. The opening credits in Deadpool were great. I hesitate to say what I am about to say, but screw it, this will be a Banzai Bug Support Forum shortly, so who cares:

You gotta give it to Watchmen, those were some damn fine opening credits. But Deadpool's is right up there. I just don't want to imply that all I watch is action movies, but all I watch is action movies.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

I havent seen any of these movies. It seems there's another superhero movie coming out every other weekend. Worse than keeping up with the comic boo...graphic novels.
Besides actually watching these movies, is there another way to enjoy them? Audiobook, maybe?

THE
READ ME A STORY
AARDVARK

Flack

Post by Flack »