Jaws 2

Movies & Sex

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback

Jaws 2

Post by pinback »

I am completely obsessed by Jaws, I'll admit it. I've watched it on average once every three days for the last several weeks. I'm wearing a Quint t-shirt and drinking a Narragansett right now. It's my favorite thing ever.

I was gonna do a bit where I watched the other Jaws movies, just to provide perspective, compare and contrast. It'd be fun.

I just got thirty minutes into Jaws 2, which I'm sure is considered the best of the sequels, and had to shut it off. I can't do it. Mainly I just felt so bad for Roy Scheider, John Williams and the other few hold overs stuck there by contractual obligations.

This is not fun, so this project is cancelled. Jaws is my favorite thing ever, and I'm not going to dignify this other garbage with my precious, precious time

Jaws 2 sucks.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Billy Mays

Re: Jaws 2

Post by Billy Mays »

Sure glad you had time to write this shitty review of a 42 year old movie and not defend the honor of Jolt Country. You make me sick.

Flack

Post by Flack »

The best thing about Jaws 2 is that it shows what a magical film Jaws was. Jaws 2 literally took all the beats from the original and inserted some new filter, resulting in a film that is nowhere as good as the original.

My favorite part of Jaws 2 is when Brody shows up to the city council meeting with a picture of the shark and they all go "nope, don't see it." I'm telling you, if this were in real life, every person within fifty miles of that beach would jump every time a splish splashed the wrong way. Every time a wave hit the dock, someone would be yelling SHARK! I'd be surprised if any kid in that town took a back for ten years after that. The fact that Brody's kids go back into the water is pretty crazy.

Jaws 2 is pretty terrible, but after you've seen Jaws 4 a few times, you can tell that they were at least trying a little bit in #2.