MONTH OF FURY!

Movies & Sex

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

Which of Tappy's rules would you have the hardest time sticking to for 30 days?

You may select 1 option

View results

pinback

MONTH OF FURY!

Post by pinback »

In Tappy Tibbons' MONTH OF FURY, he sets forth three rules that, if followed for 30 days, will change your life. You'll lose weight, feel more empowered, and generally be set on the path of becoming the person you always wanted to be.

Today's poll is:
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Re: MONTH OF FURY!

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

How was he looking in the mirror when he was living in his car?
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

Flack

Post by Flack »

I went with red meat. I've given up sugar for a month before. It sucks for three or four days and then it's not so bad. #3 doesn't seem like that big of a deal to me. No meat though... I pretty much have red meat at every meal and sometimes in between meals so I wouldn't even know where to begin. It would just be a month of pasta and salad and feeling like ass.
"I failed a savings throw and now I am back."

pinback

Post by pinback »

Ice Cream Jonsey wrote: Wed May 27, 2020 6:49 pm How was he looking in the mirror when he was living in his car?
Cars have mirrors.

Ice Cream Jonsey

I've done the research and no 1979 Nissan had a single mirror.

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

Ice Cream Jonsey wrote: Tue Jun 09, 2020 9:23 am I've done the research and no 1979 Nissan had a single mirror.
Because you lost it, maybe?
Cars have had optional rear-view or wing mirrors since at least 1906.
Some states required mirrors as far back as the 1940s (laws of Alabama, 1946), and became mandatory at least since the 1960s. California's 1970 laws required them to register a vehicle, which, because building for just California, or not selling in that market, are not options, it would have been standard equipment for cars at least that far back.