Getting a new license

Video Game Discussions and general topics.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

Tdarcos

Getting a new license

Post by Tdarcos »

I have a problem. I moved from Maryland to Virginia. Technically I'm supposed to get it changed over once I've been a resident of Virginia for 30 days. I am essentially bedridden, the only way I can go anywhere is on a stretcher. If I was still in Maryland this isn't a problem, licenses can be renewed by mail, in fact I renewed it by mail the last time it came up.

Now it's not a crisis; my license doesnt expire until 2022. So I called the VA DMV in Richmond and as I feared, they can't help me, I have to go into an office in person. So, it looks like I'm going to have to threaten them with an Americans With Disabilities Act lawsuit. I think writing a letter to the DMV's general counsel as soon as I find out whom they are might help. I've got nothing to lose.

In the interim I might have MD change my address but that may be unnecessary.
Alan Francis wrote a book containing everything men understand about women. It consisted of 100 blank pages.

Billy Mays

Re: Getting a new license

Post by Billy Mays »

Have you tried asking the nursing home staff if they will take you to get your license?

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

Hey pal! Is there any chance in the future you would be able to use your wheelchair again?
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

ChainGangGuy

Post by ChainGangGuy »

Ice Cream Jonsey wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2019 9:29 am Hey pal! Is there any chance in the future you would be able to use your wheelchair again?
I thought his wheelchair was removed because it had a few bugs that needed to be worked out.

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

Billy Mays wrote: Sun Jun 16, 2019 8:00 am Have you tried asking the nursing home staff if they will take you to get your license?