2019 video game finalists

Video Game Discussions and general topics.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

AArdvark

2019 video game finalists

Post by AArdvark »

https://www.whec.com/news/world-video-g ... 1/?cat=565

My money is on Colossal Cave Adventure

pinback

Re: 2019 video game finalists

Post by pinback »

Centipede, Half-Life and Civilization have to be shoo-ins. Colossal Cave is another reasonable choice due to its influence on the nature of computer entertainment over the decade that proceeded it. While Super Mario Kart was indeed a revolutionary moment in co-op/competitive gameplay, one must consider tha---

Wait, what the fuck is this?
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

Never played Mario Kart, must try it some day. I think all these games will make it in the HOF eventually with the exception of solitaire. SOLITAIRE for cri-yi! The only reason it was developed in the first place was to have something to do while your 386 processed a jpg or waited for a modem connection.

THE
CALL BACK... BUSY
CALL BACK... BUSY
AARDVARK

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

Myst and Candy Crush are legitimately poor games. I know Myst has its fans though so I won't rehash that argument.

Civ 2 is much better than Civilization. :(
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

RealNC

Post by RealNC »

Nominating Candy Crush is like nominating PayPal. The only difference is that PayPal admits it's a payment platform. For a video game award only games should be nominated, not payment platforms disguised as such.

Candy Crush. What the fuck.

pinback

Post by pinback »

But I mean, is this a real thing? Is there a "video game hall of fame"? What?

Ice Cream Jonsey

It does insanely stupid to nominate garbage like Candy Crush and still think that anyone is going to take your process seriously.

People have FUCKED IT UP as they fuck up everything.

pinback

Post by pinback »

Is Asteroids in the video game hall of fame?