Anyone here running Windows 10 every day?

Video Game Discussions and general topics.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

Ice Cream Jonsey

Anyone here running Windows 10 every day?

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

Call it a poll. Just curious. I use it for one machine at work for Windows 10 testing. Wondering if others use it every day around here or not.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

RealNC

Post by RealNC »

I use it. Have been for about two years now.

pinback

Post by pinback »

All day erry day.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Flack

Post by Flack »

All day every day, both for work and at home.
"I failed a savings throw and now I am back."

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

I tried it for ten minutes and then it crashed... So actually never

Ice Cream Jonsey

Is there a way to get it for a discount these days if you, say, have a copy of Vista and want to upgrade going that route?

Jizaboz

Post by Jizaboz »

Gaming computer is still running Windows 7.

CO

Post by CO »

Yeah, I gave in to their incessant prodding and allowed the free update on my home computers plus my work laptop has it. My experience is that 10 is buggy as shit with weird things that go wrong like sometimes right-click on windows menu does nothing or office programs act up. No blue screen of death so far in this one so I guess I can live with it.

The Happiness Engine

Post by The Happiness Engine »

Never leaving windows 7 until this retarded obsession with stealing everything off my machine goes away.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

As soon as I saw they started calling programs 'apps' was the second I didn't like W-10. the it bricked me out and I didn't like it more.

THE
NEWSPEAK
AARDVARK

pinback

Post by pinback »

You guys are so obnoxious. Windows 10 is Windows 7 except with sweet-ass multiple desktops.

I mean, that's it. If you have any other problems, I don't know what you're doing.