Can I search for topics STARTED by a particular author?

Video Game Discussions and general topics.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback

Can I search for topics STARTED by a particular author?

Post by pinback »

Doing an author search results in any thread where the author posted anything. Is there a way to say "just gimme threads started by an author"? Or, more specifically, "just gimme threads started by pinback"?

I know the answer is "no", because this software is terrible, but I'm hoping I'm wrong.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeah, I think s---------

No, there is not.

I'll look at phpBB2 mods right now. I don't have energy for this but I am making an exception. So low in energy.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

RetroRomper

Post by RetroRomper »

Could we just upgrade to phpBB3 already?

I'm using Xenofore on another forum and it is soooooo much easier than phpBB2.

pinback

Post by pinback »

No, because he doesn't have the ennnneeeergggyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to do that, due to his very difficult life.

Ice Cream Jonsey

RetroRomper wrote:Could we just upgrade to phpBB3 already?

I'm using Xenofore on another forum and it is soooooo much easier than phpBB2.
I'm going to turn this around on you. Although I know there is a 100% chance that you will stop replying to the questions I am about to ask you.

Why do YOU think we're on phpBB2?

RetroRomper

Post by RetroRomper »

Ah, I see what you did there! Well, from several people (including myself) asking about this for years:
  • If it ain't broke...
  • There isn't enough people to justify an upgrade.
  • You've tried to migrate to phpBB3, but the process made a mess of the DB
  • Vitriola branded phpBB2 on your butt
  • We haven't inspired enough guilt in you yet