FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups
Jolt Country Forum Index
Register Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in

jEdit edit mode for Hugo

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Jolt Country Forum Index -> Hugo's House of Horrors
View previous topic :: View next topic  
OrangeWindies

PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 5:19 am    Post subject: jEdit edit mode for Hugo Reply with quote

I'm just getting started with Hugo, so I immediately distracted myself from learning it by writing a Hugo edit mode for my text editor of choice, jEdit.

Anybody else who uses jEdit can download the mode file from here: http://www.caboose.org.uk/dev/hugo/hugo.xml Installation instructions are in the comments at the top of the XML file.

One problem I encountered while writing the edit mode was that there doesn't seem to be a comprehensive list of keywords in the Hugo Book. For example, 'global' doesn't appear in Appendix A's summary of keywords and commands. Have I overlooked some documentation somewhere or should I check the source for a definitive list?

OW
pinback

PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nigeria, huh? I've got a few business dealings going on there. Tell me, do you know a "DR CLEMENT OKON"?
OrangeWindies

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2005 2:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm afraid I don't know him, but then I've only just moved over here.
pinback

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2005 7:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm. How about Sir Sambujang Jammeh, or the barrister Momoh Sanni Momoh?

I really need to get in touch with these guys.
Ice Cream Jonsey

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2005 8:12 am    Post subject: Re: jEdit edit mode for Hugo Reply with quote

OrangeWindies wrote:
Have I overlooked some documentation somewhere or should I check the source for a definitive list?